top of page
Search
  • mbull231

Week 4 - Onto bigger things



I have learnt this week that cake is a big deal in the office. I made a chocolate and banana bread and brought it on Wednesday, it seemed to be popular as it all went pretty quickly. Everyone said it tasted great, even though I knew I had left it in the oven twice as long as I should, so they were probably just trying to be kind!


So, I carried on with my Revit layouts for the new build in the Cotswold's where I started to add colour to the designs, which I enjoyed as the actual look of the spaces really started to come together. I was given quite a lot of free reign to do as I wished with the design, whilst sticking to quite a traditional look. This is is the sort of style I like doing anyway so this was fun for me. I discussed with one of the other Architectural Assistants (Alex) who had been speaking to a director about the layouts, some things were changed as can be seen in the photos with red pen over them. He discussed with me the changes which I then applied to the layouts. After this, I added more colour to bring the design to life a bit more, so it is a bit easier for the client to visualise the space, rather than just looking at black and white drawings.



I then moved onto the next part of the house, which was the first floor rooms. This was a lot more exciting rather than focusing on just bathrooms as there was more variation with the furniture and layouts etc. The focus was on the master bedroom, the en-suite bathroom, dressing room and a second bedroom with another dressing room in it. I really enjoyed doing the research for it, and finding the type of styles I thought would suit the house. It was still a traditional look. Below is a quick collage I did on photoshop to get the idea of what the en-suite bathroom would look like, as I wasn't sure where to position the bath.



I have also attached some of the sketches I did on the tracing paper which were quick ideas for different layouts of the rooms. They don't look very exciting but this is probably where I get most my ideas from!



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page