top of page
Search
  • mbull231

Week 8 - Musical Chairs

Updated: May 9, 2019

After coming back from my week off and Bank Holiday, it was good to get back into the swing of things. However, as I had moved desk due to someone else coming back from holiday, I was to sit at someone else's. This caused a few problems as my log in took a while and then there was Revit to download which took a while. Whilst I waited for this, I did some sketching for the floor plan layouts for the large country house I am still working on.



Then I had to move again to upstairs as my computer was just not letting me in. This was the first time I worked upstairs, and it was really nice due to it being a light airy space. There are also less people around which I sort of prefer as it feels less busy and lets me focus on the work I'm doing. I carried on with this until Thursday, where I moved back onto Caswell House wedding accommodation. It was weird going back to this project as it been quite a few weeks since I had looked at it, but also nice to change it up after working on the large country house for a while.


My supervisor had drawn over my previous drawings with things that needed to change to suit the client and the space. Most of this project for me has been about designing the space and then changing it to what the client prefers. However, when thinking of a space it is easy to think a piece of furniture or material can work well in it, but when you actually draw it out onto Revit it shows this is not always the case. This is why having these computer programmes can be really beneficial when trying to get a design across to the client in a way for them to understand. Revit is also a great programme for this as it is so easy to change something quickly or import objects/furniture.


On Friday, I had a nice quiet day, as a lot of the staff weren't in (Friday's are half days and a lot work from home). Also, one of my colleagues was getting married in the afternoon so I think a few of them had gone to the ceremony/reception. Below are some photos of what I have been working on and where I was working. All in all, this week was quite enjoyable!



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page