top of page
Search
  • mbull231

Week 7 - Easter in Wales

Updated: May 9, 2019

This week I have had off of work for Easter, so I went to Wales with my boyfriend and his family for a weekend in Snowdonia National Park. I know this isn't work related so I will keep it short and didn't want to disappoint the fans by not updating them on my week...


We stayed in a beautiful stone cottage in the middle of nowhere surrounded by a lot of sheep. We were so lucky with the weather as it was bright sunshine the whole time we were there. I even got burnt when attempting to walk up Snowdon.. didn't make it to the top as we ran out of water so had to make our way back down and stopped off at the beautiful lake half way.


We had many a pub lunch and pint, who wouldn't on a bank holiday? On Sunday, we did a big Easter egg hunt by the river near the cottage, which looked liked something out of the Lord Of The Rings. The Easter Bunny even made an appearance.. Later on, we went white water rafting which was so fun, but freezing! Unfortunately we didn't get any photos.


Then on Monday, we made our way back home ready for the week ahead.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page