top of page
Search
  • mbull231

Week Three - Pretty Sick!

So, this week was a bit of short one due to contracting a stomach virus. On Monday, I left a few minutes early due to feeling very queasy and sick. On Tuesday, I was fine again and went happily on a site visit with my supervisor to see the wedding accommodation. Come Tuesday evening, I was not so happy. I wasn't in work Wednesday or Thursday, but came in on Friday. I have finally started to feel a bit better, which is good as I am meant to be going to Amsterdam this weekend.


So, what did I do this week? On Monday, I carried on with my Revit layouts for the large new build in the Cotswold's, doing the downstairs toilets. In the afternoon, I then when back to the other project of the wedding accommodation of changing the Revit layouts on these as the client had had a meeting with my supervisor and wanted to change a few things. They definitely want a traditional country style accommodation.


On Tuesday, I was carrying on with job. Then in the afternoon, my supervisor asked me if I wanted to come on site, which I definitely wanted to as its great to get out of the office sometimes. We started by talking to one of the clients, as she wanted to talk to Lewis about the surrounding buildings as she wants these to be part of the project as well. We sat with the site plans and they discussed where they would want what, and how the guests would view the accommodation when they arrived to the site. We then went to meet the engineer on site, where they talked about very technical things.. I did try to understand this! It was interesting to see how different companies interact with each other when involved with one project in order to get the best outcome.


The photos below are from the site visit, showing the wooden beams that they want to move upwards as they will be too low for the bedrooms.



Then came the two days where I was lying on the sofa where my dog kept me company whilst I was ill!



Then on Friday, I continued to work on the large new build in the Cotswold's. A couple of other staff had gone through my layouts and suggested different ideas for the toilets (not changing everything, just small parts). Next week I will go on to add colour and texture to these probably to make them more appealing and realistic to the client, once I have finished the layouts.


All in all, in terms of work, I enjoyed this week. However, the stomach virus not so much. Next time I will not jinx that I never get ill!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page